Archive for June 18th, 2007

More mitering…

First of all, you should know that watching streaming TV shows online can be really addicting: Case in point – Jericho (you can stream it online for free at cbs)… I’ve watched about 18 episodes in the past 7 days or so – and I love this show! It’s awesome. You should go watch it too – especially if you’re feeling bored and you don’t have a TV (like me this summer!).

Another addicting thing:
stack o miters

Miters. They are sooo pretty and so addicting. And great for when you’re watching a TV show about the world coming to an end (or does it???)… And they look so nice stacked up:
nother stack o miters

The only thing is: I’ve knit about 14 of these – and I still don’t have the pattern memorized! I feel like a bad knitter because of this – it’s hard because the numbers of when you start the decreases don’t go in the most memorable number… so as I’m knitting these, I have to refer to the pattern a lot – which is very weird for me – usually once I’m a few repeats in, I got it. Not so with these.
Miter

The details:

It’s the mason dixon miter’ed blanket pattern (I’m even using the Cotton Classic that the pattern recommends).  I’m not doing the seamless version (do a search on their blog and you’ll find it) because, honestly, I kind of like seaming.  Granted, I say this now.  We’ll see when I have 36 miters to seam into a blanket.

Again, I’m keeping things mostly 2 tone with 2 neutrals thrown in there.  The baby’s due in September.  I have more than 1/3 the blanket done already.  I’m not scared of this deadline.

I know I promised some exciting news… I’m going to wait until Thursday night to spill the beans on this one – After then I’ll have some more details than what I have now.


Howdy!

Welcome to the site! Look around. Grab a seat. I hope you brought some knitting. Feel free to bookmark the site - and at the very least, check back every once in a while (I'm a night poster). Oh. And leave me a comment!

email me at... nicole dot hindesTAKE THIS PART OUT AT gmail THIS PART TOO dot com

proudfeminist
lysemployee
iustudent

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Stuff on the needles – to complete, sometime.

Christmas Gifts to Finish
Mom's Sweater (the body is done)

Socks in progress...
Grandma's Socks
Koigu Scruncher
Monkey
Raindrop Lace

Other
Lace Leaves Scarf from Scarf Style
The Behemoth Log Cabin
The Swallowtail Shawl
Stupid Ugly Mitten
Felted Clogs

Pages

June 2007
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

On my Ipod…Music and Audiobooks

Devil in White City heartlonely

Flickrize me!