Archive for June 9th, 2007

Overdue…

Sometimes things are just a long time a comin’…

Like when the humidity has been near 100% all day – and finally that summer rainstorm comes and breaks the heat… suddenly, you can breath again. Your clothing stops sticking to you and actually moves and drapes.

Like when you’ve spent all day cooking this incredible feast… and the table is set, the desert is ready in the fridge… and finally, it’s time to eat.

For me, this post is a long time coming.  I’ve just kinda had a lot going on lately.  I’m all moved into my apartment for one.  My real apartment anyway.  The one I’ll be in for the rest of the summer (really, for the rest of spring and only one month of summer, but who’s being picky?) anyway.

I’m all settled into the internship.  I’m learning a lot and it definitely has it’s ups and downs.  Working 9-5, and sometimes more than that was a little hard to adjust to, but I think I’ve found my way into the daily grind.  I’m still really, really looking forward to getting back to IU and the residence halls.  I miss IU.

I am enjoying the city, though.  I’ve sent hours at central park and the Met and on the subway, and the other day, we went and saw Spring Awakening on Broadway.  It was amazing (but totally NOT parent appropriate, in case anyone was wondering) – the music just blew my mind!  Loved it, loved it, loved it!

I am about 90% done designing a pair of socks.  It’s going to be a free pattern – because after I had the first one all knit, I found out that a pattern already exists for the same stitch pattern.  Which sucks, but… I’m sure you’ll still like the pattern!

Soon, I’ll tell you some super exciting news… about something uber cool I’ll be “assisting” with.


Howdy!

Welcome to the site! Look around. Grab a seat. I hope you brought some knitting. Feel free to bookmark the site - and at the very least, check back every once in a while (I'm a night poster). Oh. And leave me a comment!

email me at... nicole dot hindesTAKE THIS PART OUT AT gmail THIS PART TOO dot com

proudfeminist
lysemployee
iustudent

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Stuff on the needles – to complete, sometime.

Christmas Gifts to Finish
Mom's Sweater (the body is done)

Socks in progress...
Grandma's Socks
Koigu Scruncher
Monkey
Raindrop Lace

Other
Lace Leaves Scarf from Scarf Style
The Behemoth Log Cabin
The Swallowtail Shawl
Stupid Ugly Mitten
Felted Clogs

Pages

June 2007
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

On my Ipod…Music and Audiobooks

Devil in White City heartlonely

Flickrize me!