I’ve been spoiled…

IMG_0853

I got my final secret pal package yesterday!  I was sorta expecting it, but unlike normal, I forced myself to NOT stalk the mailman this time.  What was in it:

  • Some size 1 sock needles (which is good because I have like 5 sets of US 2… and only one of US 1)
  • The book Home Knits by Suss Cousins – which is so full of cool stuff I want to knit for my new apartment – and for my mom 🙂   It was a perfect spoil because it’s not something I’d have bought for myself… but I totally love it!  I’m sure you’ll hear more about this book from me in the future!
  • Some  yummy trail mix that had some chocolate in it…
  • A sock pattern
  • A cool magazine
  • a gift certificate to the Loopy Ewe – where I bought me some sock blockers!!!  Something I’ve been wanting for a while!

Thank you Miss Secret pal!  (She lives here if you want to visit).

3 Responses to “I’ve been spoiled…”


  1. 1 Amanda July 4, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    What a great secret pal you had! Those are all such excellent gifts. I signed up for SP11. I’ve never done it before, and I’m not sure if I can find such creative gifts for people, but I’m going to try!

    P.S. Did you see that they are going to start re-showing the last season of Jericho? I think it was going to be on Friday nights.

  2. 2 kmkat July 4, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    I love that trail mix. Could eat it until it made sick. Which I have done.

  3. 3 Barbra June 5, 2013 at 3:09 am

    If you desire to take much from this piece of writing then
    you have to apply such strategies to your won blog.


Leave a Reply

Howdy!

Welcome to the site! Look around. Grab a seat. I hope you brought some knitting. Feel free to bookmark the site - and at the very least, check back every once in a while (I'm a night poster). Oh. And leave me a comment!

email me at... nicole dot hindesTAKE THIS PART OUT AT gmail THIS PART TOO dot com

proudfeminist
lysemployee
iustudent

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Stuff on the needles – to complete, sometime.

Christmas Gifts to Finish
Mom's Sweater (the body is done)

Socks in progress...
Grandma's Socks
Koigu Scruncher
Monkey
Raindrop Lace

Other
Lace Leaves Scarf from Scarf Style
The Behemoth Log Cabin
The Swallowtail Shawl
Stupid Ugly Mitten
Felted Clogs

Pages

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

On my Ipod…Music and Audiobooks

Devil in White City heartlonely

Flickrize me!

Test.

Staff Photo

More Photos

