Know one thing: Packages are the best thing in life for college students.

I got this on Tuesday from my Secret Pal, but I haven’t had time to blog it yet…. so viola!

First stuff from my secret pal!

There’s some Fortissima Sock yarn in a really fun green/blue color – with a metallic thread running through it so it looks like it’s been sparkled with glitter. As soon as I saw it, I knew the perfect pattern that would do just the simplest amount of work and show off the glitteriness best… Uptown Boot Socks from the Favorite Socks book. Check it out:
Most of a sock

I got this package on Tuesday (it’s finals/moveout time, I hadn’t had time to blog it yet, I know I’m bad!) and started these socks on Wednesday – and look how far I am! It’s an awesome pattern – and I forced myself to learn how to cable without a cable needle – and now that I know how to do that, they’re flying! I’m having a lot of fun knitting these!

Next up in the package was a cotton washcloth.
A face cloth from my Secret Pal!

It’s really soft and it’s so nice because I hadn’t spent the time to knit myself one lately. So this was wrapped around a box that had some oh so yummy stuff inside:
Gud</p
This is hand-made all natural soap from the Gudonya etsy shop (which I’ve marked as a favorite- and bought a few more things from…) which I just absolutelyLOVE!

Thank you secret pal! You did a great job!!

6 Responses to “Know one thing: Packages are the best thing in life for college students.”


  1. 1 string April 29, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    packages are the best

  2. 2 Secret Pal April 29, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    I’m glad you liked it. Gudonya is my absolute favorite and I swear I ought to get commission for the amount of pimping I do for her, lol.

  3. 3 Karen April 30, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Great package! You picked a perfect pattern for the sock yarn too. Pretty!

  4. 4 Jodi April 30, 2007 at 10:53 am

    What a fabulous SP package! The socks are looking great.

    My family never sent me packages when I was in college. My parents were always very generous in other ways, and sometimes they would send me a $10 bill for Valentine candy, but they just didn’t like to use the post office.

    I was always so envious of people who received care packages, esp. at finals time. When I have kids, I’m sending them boatloads of stuff!

  5. 5 tori April 30, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    What a great package. I love the yarn and everything else. Cool! I’m glad you got a great spoiler this time too!


Leave a comment




Howdy!

Welcome to the site! Look around. Grab a seat. I hope you brought some knitting. Feel free to bookmark the site - and at the very least, check back every once in a while (I'm a night poster). Oh. And leave me a comment!

email me at... nicole dot hindesTAKE THIS PART OUT AT gmail THIS PART TOO dot com

proudfeminist
lysemployee
iustudent

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Stuff on the needles – to complete, sometime.

Christmas Gifts to Finish
Mom's Sweater (the body is done)

Socks in progress...
Grandma's Socks
Koigu Scruncher
Monkey
Raindrop Lace

Other
Lace Leaves Scarf from Scarf Style
The Behemoth Log Cabin
The Swallowtail Shawl
Stupid Ugly Mitten
Felted Clogs

Pages

April 2007
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

On my Ipod…Music and Audiobooks

Devil in White City heartlonely

Flickrize me!