Archive for October 26th, 2006

Oh, Vita…

Holy, bejeesus, it’s starting to get cold outside! Why don’t you step inside, where it’s warm, in to “Nicole’s Sexy Singles Bar.” Order an irish coffee and prop your feet up. Today, we meet Vita.

Nicole: Hello Vita! How are you on this October day?

Vita: Qvuite varm actually. This fair-isle get up is grrreat for varmth. It’s vooly and two-layerrrie. Qvuite nice indeed. It suits me, I think.
N: Now, you just walked in the door. Have you sized up your competition yet? What do you think your chances are?

V: I’m pretty skeptical to be honest, but not because of the competition, no, no. The Chrrristmas knitting vill definetly be an obstacle to finding my future mate. There are 2 pairrrs of socks on the list- that’s 4 socks total – and so farrr, only vone sock is 1/2 vay done. It’s not going to be easy, that’s for sure.

N: Is the Christmas knitting the only thing you’re worried about?

V: There’s also the issue of my heel. Beforrre I got some emergency duplicate stitching, I had a gorrring, gaping hole. I’m still a bit scarred. I feel imperfect. Attepting to create my mate might mean failure again. But, alas, I want someone to share my bed vith on those cold, vinterry nights. I need a mate.

N: But don’t you think your pattern is an asset?

V: Oh, yes! Each inch or so, both my color and pattern changes. That’s so interesting and exciting. The only problem vith that is the excitement von’t be as fresh and new vith my mate. You know, “been there, done that, got ze t-shirt.”

And really, it’s hard to people to see past my Norwegian trophy beauty. There’s character inside me. Talent. More than meets the eye if you vill.

N: Well, that’s all we have time for today, Vita. But thanks for taking time to talk with us today. Best of luck in finding what you’re looking for.

V: Oooh, vell aren’t you sveet. You’re qvuite velcome. Anytime. It vas nice chatting.

View More from this Series:
Katie’s Bitter Diatribe
Marla’s Story
Erica’s Tale
Sarah’s Egotistical Optimism


Howdy!

Welcome to the site! Look around. Grab a seat. I hope you brought some knitting. Feel free to bookmark the site - and at the very least, check back every once in a while (I'm a night poster). Oh. And leave me a comment!

email me at... nicole dot hindesTAKE THIS PART OUT AT gmail THIS PART TOO dot com

proudfeminist
lysemployee
iustudent

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

Stuff on the needles – to complete, sometime.

Christmas Gifts to Finish
Mom's Sweater (the body is done)

Socks in progress...
Grandma's Socks
Koigu Scruncher
Monkey
Raindrop Lace

Other
Lace Leaves Scarf from Scarf Style
The Behemoth Log Cabin
The Swallowtail Shawl
Stupid Ugly Mitten
Felted Clogs

Pages

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

On my Ipod…Music and Audiobooks

Devil in White City heartlonely

Flickrize me!

Test.

Staff Photo

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.